

Louisiana State Board of Cosmetology 11622 Sunbelt Court, Baton Rouge, LA 70809 (225) 756-3404 Telephone - (225) 756-3410 Fax Web Address: www.lsbc.louisiana.gov

APPLICATION FOR RECIPROCITY - COSMETOLOGY

I hereby make application to the Louisiana State Board of Cosmetology for certification of registration under the law of the State of Louisiana, and attach all requirements, together with a money order, or cashier's check, made payable to the Louisiana State Board of Cosmetology.

PLEASE PRINT

	First Name	Middle Name	Maiden Name	Last Name
Current Mailing Address_				
City		Sta	ate	_Zip Code
Daytime Telephone Number	er		(Inclu	de Area Code)
Date of Birth	Gende	er 🗆 Male 🗆 Female	Social Security Number _	
State Where Training was	Acquired			
		School Name	City	State

PLEASE ANSWER YES OR NO

1.	Have you ever been convicted of, or placed on probation, for a felony offense?	□ Yes	□ No
	If the answer is YES , attach an explanation and records stating that you met your court of	directed ob	ligations.
2.	Have you obtained or attempted to obtain a certificate of registration (license) by means of fraud?	□ Yes	□ No
	If the answer is YES , attach an explanation and records stating that you met your court of	directed ob	ligations.
3.	Have you had a license, certification or registration suspended, revoked, or denied in any state?	□ Yes	□ No
	If the answer is YES , attach an explanation and records stating that you met your court of	lirected obl	igations.

I have included the following items:

- □ a current picture
- a copy of my drivers license or government issued id card
- a copy of my social security card
- my current original cosmetology license
- certification from the state that I received my training
- the correct fee amount. (See attached letter for more information)

By signing this application, I certify that the information provided above is true and accurate under penalty of perjury. I also certify that I am aware that it is a violation of the Louisiana Cosmetology Laws for an individual to work without a valid Louisiana cosmetologist, manicurist, esthetician or instructor license.

DATE___

____ SIGNATURE_



Dear Applicant:

Effective September 15, 2009, all persons who are applying to transfer their license from another state to Louisiana will be required to take the complete examination which consists of the NIC national theory examination, a state theory examination and a practical examination.

RESIDENT – (submits LA. Drivers license or id card)

NIC National Examination	\$25.00
State Theory Examination	\$25.00
Practical Examination	\$25.00
Reciprocity License	\$25.00
	\$100.00

NONRESIDENT – (submits out of state drivers license or id card)

NIC National Examination	\$25.00
State Theory Examination	\$25.00
Practical Examination	\$25.00
Reciprocity License	\$50.00
	\$125.00

Enclosed is a map that shows the states that give the NIC national theory examination used in Louisiana. If you have taken this examination in the state that you received your training and can provide this agency with a passing score, you will have met that portion of the examination. The proof must be certified by the state board or regulatory agency in the state in which you received your training. Unless you are able to provide this proof, please include the fee with your payment listed above.

Also, on our website, <u>www.lsbc.louisiana.gov</u>, under the **HOME** tab, you will find the Administrative Rules that are to be used as a study guide for the state examination and under the **TESTING** tab, the practical exam packet is available for download.

We hope that the transfer of your license is a smooth transition to your new life in Louisiana.

Sincerely,

LSBC Executive Director



State of Louisiana

Louisiana State Board of Cosmetology 11622 Sunbelt Court, Baton Rouge, LA 70809 (225) 756-3404 Telephone - (225) 756-3410 Fax Web Address: www.lsbc.louisiana.gov



FOR THE STATES THAT WE HAVE THE MOST TRANSFERS FROM:

Persons who have a Texas, Florida, Tennessee or California license that wish to transfer their license to Louisiana Must take the entire examination because your state does not administer the NIC national examination. We are able Verify your license online so you do not have to submit the certification from the state that you received your training.