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State of Louisiana

Louisiana State Board of Cosmetology

11622 Sunbelt Court, Baton Rouge, LA 70809

(225) 756-3404 Telephone  -  (225) 756-3410 Fax

Web Address:  www.lsbc.louisiana.gov

APPLICATION FOR RECIPROCITY - MANICURIST
I hereby make application to the Louisiana State Board of Cosmetology for certification of registration under the law of the State of Louisiana, and attach all requirements, together with a money order, or cashier’s check, made payable to the Louisiana State Board of Cosmetology.

PLEASE PRINT

Applicant’s Full Name ____________________
___________________
 _____________________  ________________ 




    First Name

       Middle Name

Maiden Name

Last Name

Current Mailing Address_____________________________________________________________________________

City___________________________________________​​​________State_____________________​Zip Code__________

Daytime Telephone Number___________________________________________________ (Include Area Code)

Date of Birth_________________         Gender   ( Male   ( Female         Social Security Number ____-___ _-____






State Where Training was Acquired  __________________________________  _____________________  _______






          School Name 



City

       State

State(s) in which currently Licensed (if applicable) _____________ ________________________________________

PLEASE ANSWER YES OR NO

1.              Have you ever been convicted of, or placed on probation, for a felony offense?                 ( Yes        ( No

                 If the answer is YES, attach an explanation and records stating that you met your court directed obligations.

2.              Have you obtained or attempted to obtain a certificate of registration (license)                   ( Yes        ( No


    by means of fraud?



    If the answer is YES, attach an explanation and records stating that you met your court directed obligations.

3.             Have you had a license, certification or registration suspended, revoked, or denied            ( Yes        ( No

                in any state?

                If the answer is YES, attach an explanation and records stating that you met your court directed obligations.

I have included the following items:

· a current picture

· a copy of my drivers license or government issued id card
· a copy of my social security card
· my current original manicurist license
· certification from the state that I received my training

· the correct fee amount.

By signing this application, I certify that the information provided above is true and accurate under penalty of perjury.  I also certify that I am aware that it is a violation of the Louisiana Cosmetology Laws for an individual to work without a valid Louisiana cosmetologist, manicurist, esthetician or instructor license.

DATE_________________________ SIGNATURE__________________________________________ 

Dear Applicant:

Effective September 15, 2009, all persons who are applying to transfer their license from another state to Louisiana will be required to take the complete examination which consists of the NIC national theory examination, a state theory examination and a practical examination.

The fees for the examinations are as follows:

RESIDENT – (submits LA. Drivers license or id card)

NIC National Examination

$25.00

State Theory Examination

$25.00

Practical Examination

$25.00

Reciprocity License                       $25.00

                                                     $100.00

NONRESIDENT – (submits out of state drivers license or id card)

NIC National Examination

$25.00

State Theory Examination

$25.00

Practical Examination

$25.00

Reciprocity License                       $50.00

                                                     $125.00

Enclosed is a map that shows the states that give the NIC national theory examination used in Louisiana.  If you have taken this examination in the state that you received your training and can provide this agency with a passing score, you will have met that portion of the examination.  The proof must be certified by the state board or regulatory agency in the state in which you received your training.  Unless you are able to provide this proof, please include the fee with your payment listed above.

Also, on our website, www.lsbc.louisiana.gov, under the HOME tab, you will find the Administrative Rules that are to be used as a study guide for the state examination and under the TESTING tab, the practical exam packet is available for download.

We hope that the transfer of your license is a smooth transition to your new life in Louisiana.

Sincerely,

LSBC

Executive Director
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Thirty-six states, the District of Columbia, and Guam now use NIC National
Tests. Highly defensible and based on an industry job analyses, National
Tests can make state-to-state reciprocity a reality.
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FOR THE STATES THAT WE HAVE THE MOST TRANSFERS FROM:

Persons who have a Texas, Florida, Tennessee or California license that wish to transfer their license to Louisiana 

Must take the entire examination because your state does not administer the NIC national examination.  We are able 


Verify your license online so you do not have to submit the certification from the state that you received your training.
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