State of Louisiana

Louisiana State Board of Cosmetology
11622 Sunbelt Court, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
(225) 756-3404 Telephone - (225) 756-3410 Fax
Web Address: www.Isbc.louisiana.gov

John Bel Edwards
Governor

Dear Applicant:

Please be advised that at the Board Meeting on March 7, 2016, a motion was passed that
effective April 1, 2016, the requirements for testing for applicants transferring their license to
Louisiana be changed.

The changes are as follows:

1. Any individual who shows proof that they have taken the NIC National Exam will be
exempted from the national exam. The state written exam will be the only exam required to
transfer the license.

2. Any individual who is not able to show proof that the NIC National Exam was taken will be
required to take both the NIC National Exam and the State Exam on (LA laws and rules).
The National comes from the Milady’s book and the State laws can be downloaded from the
website www.lsbc.louisiana.gov under the HOME tab.

This agency will accept the following as proof of the NIC Examination:

1. A certification from the state that you were originally licensed in with a score listed and
notation that states this is the NIC score.

2. An official score sheet received by the student from the NIC testing company.

Please be aware that all Reciprocity Applicants must register for the National exam online
with Schroeder, the National Theory Testing Company.

The fees are as follows:

If you have taken the NIC exam:
RESIDENT-(submits a LA Driver’s License or ID Card) NON-RESIDENT-(submits an out-of- state ID)

State Exam Fee - $25.00 State Exam Fee - $25.00
License Fee - $25.00 License Fee - $50.00
$50.00 $75.00

If you did not take the NIC exam, you must still submit all reciprocity paperwork and the money for the
state exam and license to our office. Once the Board approves application, you will be notified by email
from testing company to register for the National exam.




State of Lovuisiana
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APPLICATION FOR RECIPROCITY - COSMETOLOGY

| hereby make application to the Louisiana State Board of Cosmetology for certification of registration under the law of the
State of Louisiana, and attach all requirements, together with a money order, or cashier’s check, made payable to the
Louisiana State Board of Cosmetology.

PLEASE PRINT EMAIL ADDRESS:
Applicant’s Full Name

First Name Middle Name Maiden Name Last Name
Current Mailing Address
City State Zip Code
Daytime Telephone Number (Include Area Code)
Date of Birth Gender OMale OFemale Social Security Number - -

State Where Training was Acquired

School Name City State
State(s) in which currently Licensed (if applicable)

License Number Expiration Date Initial Date

PLEASE ANSWER YES OR NO

1. Have you ever been convicted of, or placed on probation, for a felony offense? OYes ONo
If the answer is YES, attach an explanation and records stating that you met your court directed obligations.

2. Have you obtained or attempted to obtain a certificate of registration (license) O Yes O No
by means of fraud?
If the answer is YES, attach an explanation and records stating that you met your court directed obligations.

3. Have you had a license, certification or registration suspended, revoked, or denied O Yes O No
in any state?
If the answer is YES, attach an explanation and records stating that you met your court directed obligations.

| have included the following items:
O acurrent picture (passport size) STATE EXAM COMES IN ENGLISH ONLY
a copy of my driver's license or state issued id card
a copy of my social security card
my current original cosmetology license
certification from the state that | received my training
correct fee amount. $50-(submits LA ID) or $75-(submits out of state)

ooooao

By signing this application, | certify that the information provided above is true and accurate under penalty of perjury. | also
certify that | am aware that it is a violation of the Louisiana Cosmetology Laws for an individual to work without a valid
Louisiana cosmetologist, manicurist, esthetician or instructor license.

DATE SIGNATURE




APPLICATION FOR RECIPROCTIY NATIONAL EXAM

Please check one
Louisiana State Board of Cosmetology o Cosmetology
11622 Sunbelt Court o Manicurist
Baton Rouge, LA 70809 Please Designate Language: o Esthetician
(225) 756-3404 *English o Instructor
*Spanish
*Vietnamese
Full Name:
Address:
City: State: Zip:
Age: Birthdate: Social Security #:
Applicant’s Individual Email Address:
Applicant’s Telephone Number:
Name of Beauty School where training
acquired
City and State:
State(s) in which currently Licensed (if applicable)
License Number Expiration Date Initial Date

Please make sure the following is included along with this application:

o Recent COLOR photo of applicant

Applicant Signature: Date:

e NO MONEY REQUIRED WITH THIS APPLICATION



