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RECIPROCITY APPLICATION/FLORIDA
I hereby make application to the Louisiana State Board of Cosmetology for certification of registration under the law of the State of Louisiana, and attach all requirements, together with a money order, or cashier’s check, made payable to the Louisiana State Board of Cosmetology.

PLEASE PRINT

         NAME _______________________________________________________________________________________

         ADDRESS____________________________________________________________________________________

CITY__________________________________​​​________STATE _____________________​ZIP CODE________

DAYTIME TELEPHONE NUMBER_____________________________________________________________

BIRTH DATE___________________________________ AGE______ SEX______ SS#____________________

STATE WHERE CURRENTLY LICENSED_______________________________________________________

STATE WHERE ORIGINALLY LICENSED_______________________________________________________

TYPE OF LICENSE APPLYING FOR____________________________________________________________

NAME OF BEAUTY SCHOOL ATTENDED______________________________________________________

EXPIRATION DATE______________________________ LICENSE #_________________________________

REQUIREMENTS
1.
CURRENT ORIGINAL LICENSE, (which will be returned after processing)

2.
ONE CURRENT PICTURE  (wallet size)

3.
CERTIFICATION OF HOURS EARNED IN THE APPROPRIATE COURSE OF STUDY AT A SCHOOL THAT IS LICENSED IN THE STATE  WHICH ISSUED THE LICENSE.  PLEASE CONTACT THE STATE BOARD OFFICE IN THE STATE THAT YOU WERE ORIGINALLY LICENSED AND HAVE THEM MAIL THIS INFORMATION DIRECTLY TO OUR OFFICE.

4.
LICENSE FEE OF $25.00  FOR A RESIDENT - $50 FOR A NONRESIDENT
· The only form of identification accepted by the Louisiana State Board of Cosmetology is a Louisiana Drivers License or State of Louisiana issued ID card along with a copy of the Social Security Card.

5.
ALL APPLICANTS MUST TAKE A NATIONAL, A PRACTICAL AND A STATE WRITTEN EXAM, THE FEE FOR EACH EXAM IS $25.00.    The state exam is based on Louisiana regulations.  

Copies of the regulations can be downloaded on the internet from the Office of State Register:     www.state.la.us/osr/lac/46V31/46V31.pdf  or a copy can be ordered from:  

State Register 





Division of Administration






P.O. Box 94095






Baton Rouge LA  70804-9095


The document is the Louisiana Administrative Code, Title 46, Professional and Occupational Standards, Part XXXI. Cosmetologist.  The cost for this handbook is $12.48 – the money order is to be made out to STATE REGISTER.

6.
ALL FULL SPECIALIST TRANSFERS MUST TAKE BOTH THE MANICURIST AND ESTHETICIAN EXAMS.  PLEASE SEE ATTACHMENT.

The total fee for Louisiana residents is $100.00; for nonresidents, the fee is $125.00.

DATE_________________________ SIGNATURE__________________________________

AN EQUAL OPPORTUNITY EMPLOYER

