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State of Louisiana

LOUISIANA BOARD OF COSMETOLOGY
11622 Sunbelt Court, Baton Rouge, LA 70809

225.756.3404 (Phone) 225.756.3410 (Fax)

Email:  lsbc@la.gov
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FOREIGN RECIPROCITY APPLICATION
I hereby make application to the Louisiana State Board of Cosmetology for certification of registration under the law of the State of Louisiana, and attach all requirements, together with a money order, or cashier’s check, made payable to the Louisiana State Board of Cosmetology.
PLEASE PRINT

NAME _____________________________________________________________________________________

ADDRESS__________________________________________________________________________________

CITY____________________________________ STATE_________________________ZIP CODE__________

DAYTIME TELEPHONE NUMBER_____________________________________________________________

BIRTH DATE___________________________________ AGE______ SEX______ SS#____________________

STATE WHERE CURRENTLY LICENSED_______________________________________________________

STATE WHERE ORIGINALLY LICENSED_______________________________________________________

TYPE OF LICENSE APPLYING FOR____________________________________________________________

NAME OF BEAUTY SCHOOL ATTENDED______________________________________________________

EXPIRATION DATE______________________________ LICENSE #_________________________________


REQUIREMENTS

Any person applying for reciprocity from a foreign country must submit to the Board original documents (translated into English at their embassy and notarized) to establish their qualifications.   

1.
CURRENT ORIGINAL LICENSE, (which will be returned after processing)

2.
ONE CURRENT PICTURE (wallet size)
3.
CERTIFICATION OF HOURS EARNED 
PLEASE CONTACT THE STATE BOARD OFFICE IN THE STATE THAT YOU WERE ORIGINALLY LICENSED AND HAVE THEM MAIL THIS INFORMATION DIRECTLY TO OUR OFFICE.
4.
LICENSE FEE OF $100.00  FOR A RESIDENT - $125.00 FOR A NONRESIDENT

5.
A COPY OF YOUR DRIVER LICENSE OR IDENTIFICATION CARD ALONG WITH A COPY OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY CARD.
6.
ALL APPLICANTS MUST TAKE A STATE WRITTEN EXAM, THE NATIONAL THEORY EXAM, AND THE PRACTICAL EXAM. THE FEE FOR EACH EXAM IS $25.00.    The State written exam is a twenty question exam based on Louisiana regulations.    


Copies of the regulations can be downloaded from the internet web-site www.lsbc.louisiana.gov. 

OR

A copy can be ordered from:
Louisiana State Board of Cosmetology 





11622 Sunbelt Court






Baton Rouge LA  70809


The document is the Louisiana Administrative Code, Title 46, Professional and Occupational Standards, Part XXXI. Cosmetologist.  The cost for this handbook is $7.07 – Please make money order or check payable to STATE REGISTER.

The total fee for Louisiana residents is $100.00 ($25 for each exam & $25 for a license); for nonresidents, the fee is $125.00 ($25 for each exam & $50 for a license).

DATE_________________________ SIGNATURE__________________________________


AN EQUAL OPPORTUNITY EMPLOYER

